Just peachy

I am realistic about the chances of my daughter being a ballerina, but that’s not going to stop me knitting her a ballet cardigan, obviously.

This is a pretty pattern from Debbie Bliss Essential Kids, in baby cashmerino.  The Bear is three (just) but is tall – this is Debbie’s 4-5 year old size.  The edging is picked-up-and-knitted using a very simple cast-on cast-off that’s really effective and I think I’ll use again – it would make a very nice neckline. Unusually for me I knitted the pattern exactly as written – normally I’d at least do a three needle bindoff on the shoulder (and the associated not-casting-off for the shoulder shaping) and mattress stitch up the sides (requiring a garterstitch edge). Not this time – neither more nor less than Debbie had written.

And very nice it is too.

One thought on “Just peachy

  1. Pingback: So what else was I doing? | Knit Oxford

Leave a Reply

