Additions to dolly’s wardrobe

Dolly now has a very smart pair of knitted pyjamas.

I think I personally might find them a little warm, but she seems happy enough!

Back to the vintage pattern (proper vintage, by which I mean pre-WW2, not the 1970s which were my childhood and which I therefore do not consider vintage) that I was knitting and gave up on after reading an instruction “cast on 90… increase to 50” (see Bonnets and bootees). As I’d already run into one set of mad instructions for the hat I decided that whoever wrote the pattern or copytyped it into the paper must have had a brainstorm, and gave up. However, my attempt and the pic thereof have become the official project photos on Ravelry, which is a nice compliment, and has made me think I should re-attempt the dress and coat that go with the vest and knickers (sorry, pilchers).

Cricket sweater is coming along nicely and the Bear’s Debbie Bliss jacket is finished (been waiting for a while for someone to post me a zip) – pics soon!

Leave a Reply

