Missing, presumed frogged

Here’s a thing. When I was looking at the photos of blocks yesterday I found this one:

in my flickr account. I remember knitting it, because I remembered using those cable patterns when I was flicking through my stitch dictionary last night. However, I don’t have either the block itself, or the photo. I copied that one from flickr. I don’t remember frogging it, but it appears no longer to exist. Weird.

The bobbly block I couldn’t frog turned out to be because I was – ahem – trying to unravel it upside down. Rookie error. As all knitters (and no cartoonists) know, you can’t unravel a thing from the bottom up, only the top down. So now I have enough yarn for one more block, which sadly delays the next phase of work on a cardigan that’s been hibernating for three years (in my defence it’s a summer cardigan and for the last two summers I’ve been either pregnant or baby-wrangling. Neither of which marry well with a delicate, fitted, beaded cardigan).

Leave a Reply

