Hello, finish line

Well, the socks are done – ironically (as I’d busted a move to finish them) their recipients won’t be here to get them, but at least they’re ready! 

They’ll look a lot prettier when modelled by their owners, though that might not be for a few weeks. All of which means I can go back to the Bear’s Debbie Bliss hoodie – currently in this state:

I’m altering Debbie’s pattern slightly on the sleeve as I don’t like the look of an additional cable coming in halfway up the sleeve, so I’m just moss-stitching it. I’ve been faithfully following Sharon’s instructions for the shoulder seam, and I’m very pleased with how it looks:

No bump, no bulky seam, just a nice smooth join.

Leave a Reply

