Third time’s the charm

I had a bunch of brushed mohair with random amounts of several varieties of grey, black and white, as well as some brown.  I’m a stubborn sort, and thought there would be some way of creating a striped cot blanket out of it that would have regular stripes.

So first it was this:

Then it was this:

Then I bowed to the inevitable and realised that if I had uneven amounts, there was probably no striped pattern I could come up with that would have even stripes, without unwinding all the yarn and measuring it. And there was no way I was going to do that.  Yes, it took me two goes at knitting-and-frogging to accept this. So now it’s this:

Just the end-weaving-in to do now. And I’m pretty happy with how it’s turned out, given that it was an unofficial use-up-stash project. I had thought that you can’t frog mohair, but apparently it survives it pretty well.

Leave a Reply

