First of many…

I have a major socky task ahead of me this year – pairs for eight friends. That’s sixteen socks, with close to 12,000 stitches per sock (generally about 190 rows with 64 or 68 stitches per row). Around 200,000 stitches on socks. That seems like a lot.  However, there’s nothing like a Finished Object to kick things off with. I’m slightly ashamed that this is my first of the year. (I read the Yarn Harlot’s blog and she seems to produce FOs like other people make cups of tea.) So, finished socks. These are a men’s size, knit out of Regia Galaxy.

I really love the way the yarn has ‘flashed’ and made these parabolic curves (I guess that’s why it’s called Galaxy…). Definitely buying more of this. Until then – casting on for another two pairs.

Leave a Reply

