Finally an FO!

I can’t remember the last time I actually finished something – I think it was the baby berets. Maybe making baby knits has accustomed me to finishing things every week! But after  the trial that was the alphabet blanket, it was nice to finish off a little cardigan for The Bear this week. Needs blocking, of course.

Little Cable and Cable

It’s for her to wear to a wedding we’re going to in a couple of weeks (I have no idea at this point what I’m going to wear, but given that The Bump seems to be increasing by the day at the moment, I may have to decide simply on the basis of whatever still fits!)

I stuffed up the pattern very slightly, skipping a pattern repeat, but that was no bad thing as otherwise I’d have run out of yarn, and the repeats vary depending on the sizing anyway. It’s pretty though – I might knit her another in a different yarn a couple of sizes up.

The pattern was a freebie from Prima (originally from the Sublime Organic Cotton book). Not brilliantly clearly explained, but not too bad. I used Rowan Organic DK Cotton, which does actually knit to a dk tension, unlike some (stand up Debbie Bliss, whose cotton dk knits up to an aran tension). And now I get to ask again, what’s next?  Hello mojo!

Leave a Reply

