New blocks

Knitting on the afghan is coming along nicely – completed two more blocks this week. Once I get going they only take two or three evenings each, which makes it even more ridiculous that I left it in the cupboard for so long. Plus I think I’ve found someone to give the finished blanket to, who will hopefully appreciate the hundred-odd hours and four kilometres of yarn that will have gone into it by then…

Block 11

Picture of block 12

Block 12

Though on the downside I have accidentally cast on a new thing. Well, I had this lovely fluffy mohair yarn sitting in my stash, without a ballband or anything, so I thought I’d just knit a quick swatch. Just to see what it looked like. And it looked rather lovely, and was so soft to knit with, I thought I’d just do a few rows. And now here I am with another project to be getting on with.

Picture of mohair rug

Mohair lap rug

Though fortunately I’m about to run out of the yarn and have to find some more, so it can hibernate for a bit.

Leave a Reply

