Christmas knitting blogging

Have you noticed the crashing silence from most knitting blogs around this time? I’ve just done an early-morning visit to some of my favourites – Yarn Harlot (of course), Lickety Knit (a very good writer), Peaceful Knitter (loving the updates on baby progress) and some others. Everybody’s knitting like mad for Christmas and no time to post.

I, on the other hand, am not knitting madly for Christmas… In fact Christmas has caught me somewhat on the hop this year. We haven’t got a tree yet (because it will go where the baby’s bouncer lives and she loves the bouncer so much I feel bad about depriving her of it), I’ve barely got anyone to buy presents for (small family), I don’t really shop and I’m not at work so haven’t got the ‘are you ready for Christmas?’ conversation three times a day. My first inkling something might be up was when we started getting Christmas cards.

Think I’d better get my ass in gear.

Leave a Reply

