Whiteout

I Am So Bored Of Only Working On One Project. The bedspread is doing my head in – I’m sick to death of knitting with white splitty stuff and repeating the same pattern over and over again. One consolation is that I’m about to run out of yarn again and I can’t currently afford to buy any more of it (certainly not another ten balls, which I reckon I’ll need), and another is that I now know the pattern so well I was able to watch Ang Lee’s Lust, Caution last night while knitting, which is a film you have to read… So once I’ve finished the ball-and-a-half remaining there’s going to have to be some Object-Finishing and Stash-Busting.

Have just added this to my queue as well, though I’m currently considering the wisdom of horizontal stripes when I’m quite wide enough already, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

