Unfinished-itis

While I’m working on blocks for the Australian bedspread I should perhaps dig out the blanket that I got partway through about 18 months ago (it really doesn’t feel like that long…). This is designed to be a warm blanket (as we have no heating in our bedroom!) so it’s in 100% wool aran. Each block is different though, so there has to be some maths involved when I start a new block to make sure it’s not too big or small.

Block 1

Block 1

This one was a sweater pattern from a book of aran patterns. Then I bought a stitch dictionary and started making up my own patterns…

Block 2

Block 2

Now I have ten blocks, which is nearly halfway through.

Block 3

Block 3

I WILL finish this one this winter!

Leave a Reply

