MORE new projects

Running out of yarn on one thing is the perfect excuse to cast on for at least two others…  I’ve been dying to use the skein of Colinette’s Jitterbug that I’ve had in my stash for ages. I even knitted a swatch (quite possibly for the first time ever) so I could see what it looked like knitted up.

Debbie Bliss tank top

Debbie Bliss tank top

Having knitted the swatch I realised I could probably substitute it for Debbie Bliss’s Baby Cashmerino for something for the now-only-16-days-away bump. It was a short step back to the bookshelf for the Essential Baby book, so have now cast on for the tank top.  Also realised that I had enough actual cashmerino stashed to be able to knit the Classic Cardigan from the same book, so – yup – have cast on for that as well. This means I now have five projects on the go…

Leave a Reply

