Leftover sock yarn

What to do with all the little tiny balls of leftover 4ply sock yarn that any keen sock knitter ends up with? Here’s a thought, that I haven’t actually tried yet, but who knows…  I like stripey scarves, but I like longitudinal stripes. So how about casting on a few hundred stitches onto a really long circular and knitting just a couple of rows in each leftover ball-ette of sockyarn? If I can cope with another project that has Too Many Stitches per row I may try it out.

Leave a Reply

