Low boredom threshold

Because I have the above and am therefore incapable of knitting one thing at a time, I thought I’d post some pics of what else is on the needles…

Sock using Opal Magic Rouge

Sock using Opal Magic Rouge

These socks use the toe-up on two circular needles patterns that I swear by. It creates a nice neat toe, a hole-free heel, and then you can make the leg section as short or as long as you like until you run out of yarn…  The Opal Magic yarn is a gem of a self-patterning yarn, too, though the second sock tends to be something of a headache as you try to match the pattern exactly.  I use Silver’s pattern  – some of the clearest knitting instructions I’ve ever read!

This is/will be the moss stitch bathrobe from Debbie Bliss’s Essential Baby. It’s one of the most boring things I’ve every knitted, but am more than halfway there now. It’s for the bump currently kicking away below my ribs, though I’m making the 18 month old size so I have some time to finish it…

Bathrobe

Bathrobe

Leave a Reply

